Faculty of Education, Social Sciences and Law

Sociology and Social Policy

Media Contacts

If you require a Sociology or Social Policy expert, contact the University of Leeds Press Office on 0113 343 4031 or email the press office.

Academic Staff

A - Z by Surname
B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   P   R   S   T   W   Y

B

Dr Paul Bagguley - Reader in Sociology
Tel: 0113 343 4428. Email: p.bagguley@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Colin Barnes - Professor of Disability Studies
Tel: 0113 343 4414. Email: c.barnes@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Angharad Beckett - Associate Professor of Political Sociology
Tel: 0113 343 4409. Email: a.e.beckett@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Libby Bishop - Senior Research Archivist for Timescapes
Tel: 07792 730491. Email: e.l.bishop@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Buckner - Senior Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 7989. Email: l.j.buckner@leeds.ac.uk

C

Dr Tom Campbell - Lecturer in Social Theory
Tel: 0113 343 0135. Email: t.w.campbell@leeds.ac.uk

Rosie Campbell OBE - Visiting Research Fellow
Tel: . Email: r.campbell@leeds.ac.uk

D

Dr Laura Davies - Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 3271. Email: L.Davies@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Mark Davis - Associate Professor of Sociology; Director of Building Sustainable Societies
Tel: 0113 343 7117. Email: m.e.davis@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Alan Deacon - Emeritus Professor of Social Policy
Tel: 0113 343 4813 . Email: a.j.deacon@leeds.ac.uk

E

Dr Sharon Elley - Director of Foundation Level
Tel: 0113 343 4717. Email: s.t.elley@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Nick Emmel - Senior Lecturer, Sociology and Social Policy
Tel: 0113 343 6958. Email: n.d.emmel@leeds.ac.uk

Miss Ieva Eskyte - Research Assistant
Tel: . Email: i.eskyte@leeds.ac.uk

F

Dr Gary Fry - Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 7314. Email: g.fry@leeds.ac.uk

G

Dr Joanne Greenhalgh - Principal Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 1359. Email: j.greenhalgh@leeds.ac.uk

H

Ms Suzanne Hallam - Director of Student Education; School Equality and Diversity Officer; Faculty Admissions and Widening Participation Coordinator
Tel: 0113 343 4455. Email: s.l.hallam@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Austin Harrington - Reader in Sociology
Tel: 0113 343 4436. Email: a.harrington@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Malcolm Harrison - Emeritus Professor
Tel: 0113 343 4430. Email: m.l.harrison@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Sally Hines - Associate Professor of Sociology and Gender Studies
Tel: 0113 343 8273. Email: s.hines@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Ruth Holliday - Professor of Gender and Culture
Tel: 0113 3431868. Email: r.holliday@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Andrea Hollomotz - Lecturer in Social Research Methods, Disability and Deviance
Tel: 0113 343 7298. Email: A.Hollomotz@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Kahryn Hughes - Senior Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 1161. Email: k.a.hughes@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Shona Hunter - RCUK Academic Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 4422. Email: s.d.j.hunter@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Yasmin Hussain - Associate Professor in Ethnicity and Racism Studies
Tel: 0113 343 4618. Email: y.hussain@leeds.ac.uk

I

Professor Sarah Irwin - Professor of Sociology
Tel: 0113 343 4432. Email: s.irwin@leeds.ac.uk

J

Dr Jana Javornik - Post-doctoral Research Fellow in Work, Care and Global Transitions
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 8270. Email: j.javornik@leeds.ac.uk

K

Professor Anne Kerr - Professor of Sociology; Head of School
Tel: 0113 3437380. Email: e.a.kerr@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Richard Kilminster - Honorary Research Fellow in Sociology
Tel: . Email: r.c.j.kilminster@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Erika Kispeter - Post-doctoral Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 9211. Email: E.Kispeter@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Emma-Reetta Koivunen - Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 9212. Email: e.koivunen@leeds.ac.uk

L

Dr Carmen Lau-Clayton - Director of the ESRC Following Young Fathers Study
Tel: 0113 343 3271. Email: C.Lau-Clayton@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Ian Law - Professor of Racism and Ethnicity Studies
Tel: 0113 343 4410. Email: i.g.law@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Ema Loja - Research Fellow
Tel: +44(0) 113 343 8489. Email: e.c.loja@leeds.ac.uk

M

Dr Ana Manzano - Lecturer in Health & Social Policy
Tel: 0113 343 1290. Email: a.manzano@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Rosa Mas Giralt - Post-doctoral Research Fellow in Work, Care and Global Transitions
Tel: 0113 343 9209. Email: r.masgiralt@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Mark Monaghan - Lecturer in Sociology, Social Policy and Crime
Tel: 0113 3434413. Email: m.p.monaghan@leeds.ac.uk

N

Professor Bren Neale - Professor of Life Course and Family Research
Tel: 0113 343 4813 . Email: b.neale@leeds.ac.uk

P

Dr Kirsteen Paton - Lecturer
Tel: 0113 343 3214. Email: k.paton@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Ray Pawson - Professor of Social Research Methodology
Tel: 0113 343 4419. Email: r.d.pawson@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Simon Prideaux - Associate Professor of Social Policy, Sociology, Disability Studies and Crime
Tel: 0113 3434423. Email: S.J.Prideaux@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Mark Priestley - Professor of Disability Policy
Tel: 0113 343 4417. Email: m.a.priestley@leeds.ac.uk

R

Professor Alan Roulstone - Professor of Disability Studies
Tel: 0113 343 4434. Email: a.roulstone@leeds.ac.uk

S

Dr Teela Sanders - Reader in Sociology
Tel: 0113 3434 714. Email: t.l.m.sanders@leeds.ac.uk

Dr S. Sayyid - Reader
Tel: 0113 343 7008. Email: s.sayyid@leeds.ac.uk

Leon Sealey-Huggins - Teaching Assistant
Tel: . Email: L.A.Sealey-Huggins@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Alison Sheldon - Senior Teaching Fellow in Disability Studies
Tel: 0113 3434715. Email: a.sheldon@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Tracy Shildrick - Professor of Sociology and Social Policy
Tel: . Email: T.Shildrick@leeds.ac.uk

T

Dr Shirley Tate - Associate Professor
Tel: 0113 343 4903. Email: s.a.tate@leeds.ac.uk

Richard Tavernier -
Tel: 0113 343 9109. Email: r.t.tavernier@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Karen Throsby - Associate Professor
Tel: 0113 343 4420. Email: K.Throsby@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Rodanthi Tzanelli - Associate Professor in Cultural Sociology
Tel: 0113 343 8746. Email: r.tzanelli@leeds.ac.uk

W

Dr Andrea Wigfield - Associate Professor in Social Policy, Director of the Care-Connect: The Social Care Innovation Hub, Deputy Director (CIRCLE),
Tel: 0113 343 7988. Email: a.wigfield@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Fiona Williams OBE - Professor of Social Policy; International Professorial Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 4427. Email: j.f.williams@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Woodin - Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 3438886. Email: s.l.woodin@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Katy Wright - Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 3438890. Email: k.j.wright@leeds.ac.uk

Y

Ms Betul Yalcin - Research Assistant
Tel: 0113 343 0112. Email: b.yalcin@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Sue Yeandle - Professor of Sociology and Director, CIRCLE
Tel: 0113 343 4442. Email: s.m.yeandle@leeds.ac.uk

© Copyright Leeds 2014