Faculty of Education, Social Sciences and Law

Sociology and Social Policy

Media Contacts

If you require a Sociology or Social Policy expert, contact the University of Leeds Press Office on 0113 343 4031 or email the press office.

Academic Staff

A - Z by Surname
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   K   L   M   N   P   S   T   V   W

A

Dr Kim Allen - University Academic Fellow – Urban Sociology (Youth and Inequality)
Tel: 0113 3439760
Email: k.allen1@leeds.ac.uk

B

Dr Paul Bagguley - Reader in Sociology
Tel: 0113 343 4428
Email: p.bagguley@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Julia Bahner - Marie Curie Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 4434
Email: j.bahner@leeds.ac.uk

Dr. Roxana Barbulescu - University Academic Fellow in New Migrations in UK and Europe
Email: r.barbulescu@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Colin Barnes - Emeritus Professor of Disability Studies
Email: c.barnes@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Angharad Beckett - Associate Professor of Political Sociology
Tel: 0113 343 4409
Email: a.e.beckett@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Libby Bishop - Senior Research Archivist for Timescapes
Tel: 07792 730491
Email: e.l.bishop@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Buckner - Associate Professor of Social Statistics
Tel: 0113 343 7989
Email: l.j.buckner@leeds.ac.uk

C

Dr Tom Campbell - Lecturer in Social Theory
Tel: 0113 343 0135
Email: t.w.campbell@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Choon Key Chekar - Research Fellow
Email: c.k.chekar@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Karen Cuthbert - Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 8885
Email: K.Cuthbert@leeds.ac.uk

D

Dr Mark Davis - Associate Professor of Sociology
Tel: 0113 343 7117
Email: m.e.davis@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Alan Deacon - Emeritus Professor of Social Policy
Email: a.j.deacon@leeds.ac.uk

E

Dr Daniel Edmiston - Lecturer in Sociology and Social Policy
Email: D.Edmiston@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Sharon Elley - Lecturer in Sociology and Social Policy
Tel: 0113 343 4717
Email: s.t.elley@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Nick Emmel - Senior Lecturer
Tel: 0113 343 6958
Email: n.d.emmel@leeds.ac.uk

F

Professor Adrian Favell - Chair in Sociology and Social Theory
Tel: 0113 343 8489
Email: a.favell@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Adam Formby - Teaching Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 1809
Email: A.Formby@leeds.ac.uk

G

Dr Joanne Greenhalgh - Associate Professor
Tel: 0113 343 1359
Email: j.greenhalgh@leeds.ac.uk

H

Dr Joseph Hall - Research Fellow in Living Gender in Diverse Times
Email: J.Hall4@leeds.ac.uk

Ms Suzanne Hallam - Deputy Head of School
Tel: 0113 343 4455
Email: s.l.hallam@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Rune Halvorsen - Marie Curie Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 0669
Email: R.Halvorsen@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Austin Harrington - Reader in Sociology
Tel: 0113 343 4436
Email: a.harrington@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Malcolm Harrison - Emeritus Professor
Email: m.l.harrison@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Rosemary Lucy Hill - Lecturer in Sociology
Tel: 0113 343 9801
Email: r.l.hill@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Sally Hines - Professor of Sociology and Gender Identities
Tel: 0113 343 5208
Email: s.hines@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Ruth Holliday - Professor of Gender and Culture
Tel: 0113 3431868
Email: r.holliday@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Greg Hollin - Lecturer in Social Theory
Email: g.hollin@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Andrea Hollomotz - Lecturer in Disability and Crime
Tel: 0113 343 7298
Email: A.Hollomotz@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Kahryn Hughes - Senior Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 1161
Email: k.a.hughes@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Yasmin Hussain - Associate Professor in Ethnicity and Racism Studies
Tel: 0113 343 4618
Email: y.hussain@leeds.ac.uk

I

Professor Sarah Irwin - Professor of Sociology
Tel: 0113 343 4432
Email: s.irwin@leeds.ac.uk

K

Professor Anne Kerr - Professor of Sociology
Tel: 0113 3437380
Email: e.a.kerr@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Richard Kilminster - Honorary Research Fellow in Sociology
Email: r.c.j.kilminster@leeds.ac.uk

L

Professor Ian Law - Professor of Racism and Ethnicity Studies
Tel: 0113 343 4410
Email: i.g.law@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Jill Liddington - Honorary Research Fellow
Email: j.r.liddington@leeds.ac.uk

M

Dr Ana Manzano - Lecturer in Health & Social Policy
Tel: 0113 343 1290
Email: a.manzano@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Marusek - Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 4903
Email: S.Marusek@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Matilde Massó - Marie Curie Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Email: m.masso@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Cassandra McLuckie - Teaching Fellow
Tel: 0113 343 4422
Email: c.j.mcluckie@leeds.ac.uk

N

Emeritus Professor Bren Neale - Professor of Life Course and Family Research
Email: b.neale@leeds.ac.uk

P

Dr Jack Palmer - Teaching Fellow in Sociology
Tel: 0113 343 9827
Email: j.d.palmer@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Ray Pawson - Emeritus Professor of Social Research Methodology
Email: r.d.pawson@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Ruth Pearce -
Email: R.Pearce1@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Nick Piper - Lecturer in Sociology
Tel: 0113 343 3214
Email: n.piper@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Simon Prideaux - Associate Professor of Social Policy, Sociology, Disability Studies and Crime
Tel: 0113 3434423
Email: S.J.Prideaux@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Mark Priestley - Professor of Disability Policy
Tel: 0113 343 4417
Email: m.a.priestley@leeds.ac.uk

S

S. Sayyid - Professor of Social Theory and Decolonial Thought; Head of School
Tel: 0113 343 7008
Email: s.sayyid@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Alison Sheldon - Senior Teaching Fellow in Disability Studies
Tel: 0113 3434715
Email: a.sheldon@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Li Sun - Lecturer in Sociology & Social Policy
Tel: 0113 343 0663
Email: L.Sun2@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Julia Swallow - Research Fellow
Tel: 0113 24 39212
Email: J.E.Swallow@leeds.ac.uk

T

Richard Tavernier - Director of BA Social Science (Foundation Year) and Widening Participation Officer
Tel: 0113 343 9109
Email: r.t.tavernier@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Karen Throsby - Associate Professor
Tel: 0113 343 4420
Email: K.Throsby@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Rodanthi Tzanelli - Associate Professor of Cultural Sociology
Tel: 0113 343 8746
Email: r.tzanelli@leeds.ac.uk

V

Dr Albert Varela - Lecturer in Quantitative Methods
Tel: 0113 343 4427
Email: a.varela@leeds.ac.uk

W

Dr Andrew Wallace - University Academic Fellow in Urban Sociology
Email: a.r.wallace@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Fiona Williams OBE - Emeritus Professor of Social Policy
Email: j.f.williams@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Katy Wright - Lecturer in Sociology & Social Policy
Tel: 0113 343 6936
Email: k.j.wright@leeds.ac.uk

© Copyright Leeds 2018